Drs. Evalina Burger, Linda Liau & more: 5 spine & neurosurgeons recently receiving honors — October


Here are five spine and neurosurgeons who recently received honors, awards or promotions.

Aurora-based University of Colorado School of Medicine tapped Evalina Burger, MD, to serve as its chair of orthopedics.

The National Academy of Medicine welcomed Linda Liau, MD, PhD.

Classic Car Trust recognized retired neurosurgeon Frederick Simeone, MD, as the second-most significant car collector in the world.

Elmira, N.Y.-based Arnot Health Foundation recognized David C-Y Kung, MD, with its Healthcare Hero award at the fifth annual Arnot Health Gala celebration

Roger Härtl, MD, will direct a Global Health neurosurgery fellowship in East Africa.

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.