Meet North American Spine Society's '20 Under 40' class of 2021


The North American Spine Society released its "20 Under 40" list of spine care honorees under 40 years old Sept. 29.

The 20 specialists are featured in the society's publication, SpineLine. Profiles of them are available here.

The featured physicians are:

1. Chris Alcala, MD. Twin Cities Spine Center (Minneapolis)
2. Kaku Barkoh, MD. Orthopaedic Associates (Kingwood, Texas)
3. Aju Bosco, MBBS, MS. Madras Medical College in Chennai, India
4. Jose Canseco, MD, PhD. Rothman Orthopaedic Institute (Philadelphia)
5. Raymond Hah, MD, Keck Medicine of USC (Los Angeles)
6. Sandra L. Hobson, MD. Emory University School of Medicine (Atlanta)
7. Philip K. Louie, MD. Neuroscience Institute at Virginia Mason Franciscan Health (Seattle)
8. Simone Maybin, MD. Conway (S.C.) Medical Center
9. Michael McCarthy, MD. Indiana Spine Group (Carmel)
10. Jeffrey P. Mullin, MD. University of Buffalo (N.Y.) Neurosurgery
11. Aria Nouri, MD. Hôpitaux Universitaires de Genève in Switzerland
12. Catherine Olinger, MD. University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics (Iowa City)
13. Brenton Pennicooke, MD. Barnes-Jewish Hospital (St. Louis)
14. Aditya Raghunandan, MD. South Texas Spinal Clinic (San Antonio)
15. Lindsey Ross, MD. Cedars-Sinai (Los Angeles)
16. Alexander Satin, MD. Texas Back Institute (Frisco)
17. Gregory Schroeder, MD. Rothman Orthopaedic Institute (Philadelphia)
18. Eiman Shafa, MD. Twin Cities Spine Center (Minneapolis)
19. Koji Tamai, MD. Osaka City University in Japan
20. Gene Tekmyster, DO. Keck School of Medicine (Los Angeles)

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers