North American Spine Society recognizes 20 spine specialists under 40


The North American Spine Society released its list of 20 spine specialists under 40 in the October 2020 edition of SpineLine.

The surgeons featured are:

1. Barrett Woods, MD: Rothman Institute (Philadelphia)
2. Brian Coleman, DC: VA Connecticut Healthcare System
3. Daniel Kang, MD: Madigan Army Medical Center (Tacoma, Wash.)
4. Lloydine Jacobs, MD: Nexgen Orthopedics (Paramus, N.J.)
5. Emily Putney, DO: Coastal Orthopedics & Sports Medicine (Port St. Lucie, Fla.)
6. Antonio Webb, MD: South Texas Spine & Surgical Hospital (San Antonio)
7. Heidi Hullinger, MD: New Jersey Spine Specialists (Montclair, N.J.)
8. Elizabeth Lord, MD: UCLA Health
9. Tina Raman, MD: NYU Langone Center
10. Nicholas Dea, MD: Vancouver Spine Surgery Institute (Canada)
11. Owoicho Adogwa, MD: UT Southwestern Medical Center (Dallas)
12. Andrew Trontis, MD: Cedars-Sinai Spine Center (Los Angeles)
13. David Cheng, MD: USC Keck School of Medicine (Los Angeles)
14. Venita Simpson, MD: Navy neurosurgeon (Portsmouth, Va.)
15. Bassel Diebo, MD: SUNY-Brooklyn
16. Danielle Sarno, MD: Brigham and Women's Hospital (Boston)
17. David Kaye, MD: Rothman Institute (Philadelphia)
18. Peter Derman, MD: Texas Back Institute (Plano)
19. Deeptee Jain, MD: Washington University (St. Louis)
20. Khoi Than, MD: Duke University (Durham, N.C.)

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers