North American Spine Society awards 3 Outstanding Paper Awards for 2016


The Spine Journal and North American Spine Society awarded three 2016 Outstanding Paper Awards.

Each manuscript received a $10,000 prize and will be published in The Spine Journal next year. The winners include:


1. Medical/Interventional Science: "Modifiable Risk Factors for Chronic Back Pain: Insights Using the Co-Twin Control Design"


• Pradeep Suri, MD
• Edward J. Boyko, MD
• Nicholas L. Smith, PhD
• Jeffrey G. Jarvik, MD
• Frances M. Williams, MD
• Gail P. Jarvik, MD
• Jack Goldberg, PhD


2. Value in Spine Care: "Surgery for Degenerative Cervical Myelopathy: A Patient-Centered Quality of Life and Health Economic Evaluation"


• Christopher D. Witiw, MD
• Lindsay A. Tetreault, PhD
• Fabrice Smiellauskas, PhD
• Branko Kopjar, MD
• Eric Massicotte, MD
• Michael Fehlings, MD


3. Runner up, Medical/Interventional Science: "Objective Measurement of Free-Living Physical Activity (Performance) in Lumbar Spinal Stenosis: Are Physical Activity Guidelines Being Met?"


• Justin Norden, MPhil
• Christy Tompkins-Lake, PhD
• Aman Sinha, MPhil
• Richard Hu, MD
• Matthew Smuck, MD

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers