11 orthopedic surgeons on the move in July

Alan Condon -   Print  |

Eleven orthopedic surgeons and sports medicine physicians joined new practices or received new appointments in July:

Contact Alan Condon at acondon@beckershealthcare.com to add a surgeon move to this list.

Douglas Lundy, MD, was appointed to the nominating committee of the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons.

Rolando Garcia, MD, was elected to the Florida Orthopaedic Society's board of directors to represent the South Florida region.

Heartland Regional Medical Center in Marion, Ill., recruited Richard Morgan, MD, as medical director of its orthopedics program.

Ted Parsons, MD, was appointed president of the American Orthopaedic Association.

The American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine appointed Michael Ciccotti, MD, as its 49th president.

The American Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Society named Charles Saltzman, MD, editor-in-chief of Foot & Ankle International and Foot & Ankle Orthopaedics.

Rena Stewart, MD, joined Susquehanna Health Orthopaedics in Williamsport, Pa.

Central Montana Medical Center in Lewistown onboarded Paul Sensiba, MD, and Daniel Hebert, MD.

Daphne, Ala.-based Baldwin Bone & Joint added William Park, MD.

Brent Lawrence, MD, joined National Park Medical Center in Hot Springs, Ark.

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2021. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies here.

Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers