Iowa surgeon appointed president of European Wrist Arthroscopy Society: 3 notes


Tyson Cobb, MD, was named president of the European Wrist Arthroscopy Society.

Here are three things to know:

1. Dr. Cobb is a board-certified orthopedic hand surgeon and director of the Hand and Upper Extremity Center at Orthopaedic Specialists in Davenport, Iowa. He also practices at the group's Clinton, Iowa-based location.

2. The EWAS represents orthopedic hand surgeons from 65 countries.

3. Dr. Cobb is a pioneer in minimally invasive orthopedic surgery and holds patents for several minimally invasive surgical technologies.

Copyright © 2023 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Podcast

Featured Whitepapers