Drs. Elliot Krames and K. Dean Willis Receive Awards at NANS Meeting

Written by Abby Callard | December 16, 2011 | Print  |
Elliot S. Krames, MD, and K. Dean Willis, MD, received the Lifetime Achievement Award and Distinguished Service Award, respectively, at the 15th annual North American Neuromodulation Society Meeting, according to a news release. Dr. Krames, medical director of Pacific Pain Treatment Center in San Francisco, has been practicing for more than 20 years. He was a founding member of NANS, cofounder of the National Pain Foundation and has served on the boards of NANS, the International Neuromodulation Society, World Institute of Pain and the American Academy of Pain Medicine.

Dr. Willis, medical director and founder of the Alabama Pain Center and the Alabama Fibromyalgia Center in Huntsville, Ala., has been an interventional pain management physician for almost 25 years. He has served on the NANS board of directors for several years as well as the society's director-at-large, secretary, treasurer and, most recently, vice president.

Related Articles on Pain Management:
Pain Specialists of Austin Opens Two New Medical Centers
Dr. Danzhu Guo and Dr. Thomas Wilkins Recognized by the National Committee for Quality Assurance Back Pain Recognition Program
Advanced Pain Management to Become KURE Pain Management, Add Three Physicians in 2012

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2019. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies here.

Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months