Drs. James Wittig, R. Lor Randall & more: 12 orthopedic surgeons making headlines


Here are 12 orthopedic surgeons making headlines:

Sarcoma specialist R. Lor Randall, MD, joined Sacramento-based UC Davis Health as its chair of orthopedic surgery.

Donald Ozumba, MD, was sentenced to 10 years in prison for sexually assaulting an elderly patient.

Morristown (N.J.) Medical Center named orthopedic surgeon and oncologist James Wittig, MD, chairman of orthopedic surgery.

Tyson Cobb, MD, was named president of the European Wrist Arthroscopy Society.

Kingwood, W.Va.,-based Preston Memorial Hospital expanded its orthopedic service offerings and added Daniel Milam, DO, and Linda Jackson, MD.

The American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons reappointed Bogadi Prashanth, MD, for a third consecutive term.

DeWayne L. Weaver, MD, joined Catalyst Medical Group, Lewiston (Idaho) Orthopaedics Division.

Benjamin J. Lindbloom, MD, joined Florida Orthopaedic Institute in Tampa Bay.

Douglas Lucas, DO, performed talus replacement surgery with an Additive Orthopaedics' 3D-printed implant at Durango, Colo.-based Mercy Regional Medical Center.

Mark Trump, MD, joined Yakima, Wash.-based Orthopedics Northwest.

Obi U. Osuji, MD, joined OrthoAtlanta's orthopedic sports medicine group.

Copyright © 2023 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Podcast

Featured Whitepapers