Iowa surgeon appointed president of European Wrist Arthroscopy Society: 3 notes

Shayna Korol -   Print  |

Tyson Cobb, MD, was named president of the European Wrist Arthroscopy Society.

Here are three things to know:

1. Dr. Cobb is a board-certified orthopedic hand surgeon and director of the Hand and Upper Extremity Center at Orthopaedic Specialists in Davenport, Iowa. He also practices at the group's Clinton, Iowa-based location.

2. The EWAS represents orthopedic hand surgeons from 65 countries.

3. Dr. Cobb is a pioneer in minimally invasive orthopedic surgery and holds patents for several minimally invasive surgical technologies.

More articles on orthopedics:
Dr. Donald Ozumba sentenced to 10 years in prison: 4 things to know
Florida Orthopaedic Institute adds Dr. Benjamin Lindbloom: 4 notes
Orthopedic surgeon to know: Dr. Larry Gersten of MemorialCare Joint Replacement Center at Saddleback Medical Center

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2021. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies here.

Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers