3 orthopedic surgeons honored in Q3


Becker's reported on three orthopedic surgeons who won awards in the third quarter of 2023.

1. Quin Throckmorton, MD, and Tyler Brolin, MD, orthopedic surgeons with Memphis, Tenn.-based Campbell Clinic won the Neer award for their shoulder and elbow research. This is the second time the duo won the award since 2016. This year, they won for their study, "Muscle Activation Patterns during Active External Rotation after Reverse Total Shoulder Arthroplasty: An Electrophysiological Study of the Teres Minor and Associated Musculature."

2. Orthopedic surgeon Joseph Zuckerman, MD, earned the Orthopaedic Summit: Evolving Techniques Lifetime Achievement Award. Dr. Zuckerman's career spans nearly 40 years, and he specializes in shoulder arthroplasty and hip and knee reconstruction. He was president of the American Shoulder Elbow Society from 2003 to 2004 and president of the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons from 2009 to 2010. 

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers