Drs. Neal EIAttrache, Bernard Bach & more: 8 sports medicine physicians receiving honors

Mackenzie Garrity -   Print  |

Here are eight sports medicine physicians who received honors in July.

Campbell University School of Osteopathic Medicine in Lillington, N.C., recognized Philip Hoffman, MD, and Ryan Hudson, MD, for their achievements and contributions to the university's sports medicine fellowship.


Douglas W. Brown, MD, Jesse C. DeLee, MD, and Thomas Wickiewicz, MD, were inducted into the American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine's Hall of Fame.


Bernard Bach, MD, of Rush University Medical Center in Chicago received the Robert E. Leach Sports Medicine Leadership award from the American Orthopaedic Society of Sports Medicine.


The Orange County Register named Neal EIAttrache, MD, No. 45 on its list of the 50 Most Powerful in Southern California Sports.


The American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine awarded Robert LaPrade, MD, the Cabaud Memorial Award.


More articles on sports medicine:
Study: Implicit hype? Representations of platelet rich plasma in the news media – 5 things to know
Drs. Charles Bush-Joseph, Nicholas DiNubile & more: 7 sports medicine physicians on the move
Dr. Neal EIAttrache performs knee surgery on Oklahoma City Thunder's Patrick Patterson: 4 takeaways

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2020. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies here.

Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers