NASS reveals winners of 2020 Recognition Awards — Drs. Richard Guyer, Jeffrey Wang & more

Alan Condon -   Print  |

The North American Spine Society on Oct. 5 announced the winners of its 2020 Recognition Awards.

Honorees are nominated by their peers for outstanding contributions to NASS and the spine field.

Following are the winners of this year's awards:

Richard Guyer, MD, won the Leon Wiltse Award for demonstrating excellence in leadership and clinical research in spine care.

Jeffrey Wang, MD, received the Spine Advocacy Award for his contribution to federal advocacy efforts on behalf of patients and NASS members.

Barbara Boyan, PhD, earned the Henry Farfan Award for excelling in spine-related basic science research.

Michael Klein Jr., MD, received the David Selby Award for his work on the art and science of spinal disorder management.

More articles on spine:
Dr. Alexander Vaccaro on the 'secret sauce' behind Rothman Orthopaedics' Florida expansion
Renowned UK orthopedic surgeon investigated for collecting bones of 5,000+ patients
Dr. Farzin Kabaei on COVID-19 recovery, herd immunity & threats to private practice

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2021. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies here.

Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers