9 spine surgeons stepping into new leadership roles

Alan Condon -   Print  |

Following is a list of nine spine and neurosurgeons who have accepted new leadership roles this year:

Contact Alan Condon at acondon@beckershealthcare with news on leadership changes in spine.

Columbus, Ohio-based OrthoNeuro named Larry Todd Jr., DO, president Aug. 1.

In July, E. Sander Connolly Jr., MD, was appointed chair of the department of neurological surgery at Columbia University Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons in New York City.

Daniel Yoshor, MD, began his role as chair of the department of neurosurgery in the Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia in July.

In May, Providence, R.I.-based University Orthopedics welcomed Alan Daniels, MD, as chief of its spine surgery division.

Michael McDermott, MD, was appointed chief medical executive of Miami Neuroscience Institute in April.

New York City-based Hospital for Special Surgery named Frank Schwab, MD, vice chair of the HSS Innovation Institute in March, the system's commercialization arm for new ideas within the musculoskeletal field. 

Frank Phillips, MD, became the president of the International Society for the Advancement of Spine Surgery in February. 

Brain and Spine Surgeons of New York in Harrison appointed Virany Hillard, MD, as medical director in March.

In February, Elizabeth Tyler-Kabara, MD, was named chief of pediatric neurosurgery at Dell Children's Medical Center of Central Texas in Austin.

More articles on spine:
The Steadman Clinic plans 4th orthopedic clinic
Beacon Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine acquires orthopedic group
Dr. Sander Connolly Jr. to lead neurosurgery department at NY medical center, school

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2021. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies here.

Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers