Drs. Jeffrey Wang, Burak Ozgur & more: 25 spine & neurosurgeons recently receiving honors — September 2018

Shayna Korol -   Print  |

Here are 25 spine and neurosurgeons who recently received awards, promotions or made media appearances.

Jeffrey Wang, MD, was appointed the 2018-19 president of the North American Spine Society.

Kuros Biosciences appointed five spine surgeons to its advisory board:

  • Todd Allen, MD, PhD
  • Alpesh A. Patel, MD,
  • Kornelis Poelstra, MD, PhD
  • Andrew A. Sama, MD
  • Faheem Sandhu, MD, PhD

Burak Ozgur, MD, joined ORHub's medical advisory board.

Kai-Uwe Lewandrowski, MD, of Tucson, Ariz.-based Center for Advanced Spine Care, was featured on Kold News 13's "Noon Notebook" segment.

SpineLine revealed its "20 Under 40" list at the North American Spine Society Annual Meeting in Los Angeles, Sept. 26-29. The 17 orthopedic spine and neurosurgeon awardeeswere:

  • Jared Ament, MD
  • Brett Braly, MD
  • David Bumpass, MD
  • Areena Roucelle D'Souza, MBBS
  • Sandeep Nand Gidvani, MD
  • Christina L. Goldstein, MD
  • Clifford Michael Houseman, DO
  • Samuel A. Joseph, Jr., MD
  • Gregory B. Gullung, MD
  • John Koerner, MD
  • Tobias A. Mattei, MD
  • Emmanuel Menga, MD
  • Chukwuka Okafor, MD
  • Kris Radcliff, MD
  • Andrew J. Schoenfeld, MD
  • Scott Wagner, MD
  • Elizabeth Yu, MD

More articles on spine:
Top 10 Spine Review Articles: Oct. 1-5
French spine surgeon Dr. Keyvan Mazda passes away
Washington county to pay former inmate $1M for untreated spinal cord injury: 5 things to know

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2021. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies here.

Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers