7 spine surgeons recently receiving honors – April 7, 2015

Written by Anuja Vaidya | April 07, 2015 | Print  |

Here are seven spine surgeons who recently received awards or promotions.

Daniel Lu, MD, was tapped to head Project Walk's first Medical Advisory Board.


Michael Glover, MD, was named Flagstaff (Ariz.) Medical Center's 2015 Nathan Avery Physician of the Year.


Spine surgeon and inventor Gary Michelson, MD, received the Albert B. Sabin Humanitarian Award from the Sabine Vaccine Institute.


Neurosurgeon and chief medical correspondent for CNN Sanjay Gupta, MD, received the Alfred I. duPont Award for his coverage of medical marijuana.


Alpert Medical School appointed Ziya Gokaslan, MD, as chairman of the neurosurgery department.


Texas-based spine surgeon Eeric Truumees, MD, is the new editor-in-chief of AAOS Now.


Alexander Vaccaro, MD, PhD, President of Rothman Institute in Philadelphia, was named the editor-in-chief of the Journal of Spinal Disorders & Techniques.


More articles on spine:
Dr. Eeric Truumees becomes new editor-in-chief of AAOS Now
5 things to know about lumbar disc replacement outcomes
Dr. Alfredo Quinones-Hinojosa earns honorary degree from Notre Dame University

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2019. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies here.

Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months