8 recent spine surgeon achievements

Written by Anuja Vaidya | September 15, 2014 | Print  |

Here are eight recent accomplishments by spine surgeons.


John A. Jane Sr., MD, professor and director of the neurosurgical training program at University of Virginia School of Medicine in Charlottesville, received the Governor's Award for Career Achievement.


Brijesh P. Mehta, MD, was named medical director of stroke and neurocritical care at Hollywood, Fla.-based Memorial Neuroscience Institute at Memorial Healthcare System.


Temple University Hospital in Philadelphia named Philip A. Villanueva, MD, director of neurotrauma and neurocritical care.


Adebukola Onibokun, MD, recently opened a new spine center in San Jose, Calif.


Michael D. Daubs, MD, was appointed chairman of the University of Nevada's orthopedic residency program.


Santa Rosa Orthopaedics in Milton, Fla., named Christian Athanassious, MD, co-director of its total spine health program.


Alexander R. Vaccaro, MD, PhD, was elected president of Philadelphia-based Rothman Institute and appointed chairman of orthopedics at Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University.


Robert E. Harbaugh, MD, FAANS, was named president-elect of the Society of Neurological Surgeons.


More articles on spine surgery:

Dr. Patrick Sugrue joins Northwestern Lake Forest Hospital

National Scoliosis Foundation names official Texas chapter

The BMP cancer risk for cervical spinal fusion: 5 new findings



© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2019. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies here.

Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months