Congress of Neurological Surgeons Appoints 3 Executive Committee Ex-Officio Members

Anuja Vaidya -   Print  |


Mustafa K. Baskaya, MD; Ricardo J. Komotar, MD; and Krystal L. Tomei, MD; have been appointed ex-officio of the Congress of Neurological Surgeons Executive Committee, by request of the CNS President.

Dr. Baskaya is vice chair of the CNS International Division in Turkey, and a member of the CNS Portal Committee. He currently serves as associate professor of neurological surgery and director of the Skull Base Surgery Program at the University of Wisconsin in Madison.


Dr. Komotar is co-chair of the CNS Fellowships Committee and a member of the CNS Member Development Committee. He is an assistant professor of neurological surgery at the University of Miami School of Medicine as well as director of the University of Miami Brain Tumor Initiative and director of neurooncology at the University of Miami Hospital.


Dr. Tomei is chair of the CNS Resident Committee; liaison to the CNS Portal Committee; and a member of the CNS/AANS Guidelines Committee and CNS/AANS Quality Improvement Workgroup. She is currently a pediatric neurosurgery fellow in the Barrow Neurological Institute at Phoenix Children's Hospital.

More Articles on Neurosurgeons:

Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Names Dr. Phillip Storm Neurosurgery Division Chief
Pediatric Neurosurgeon Dr. Sandi Lam Joins Texas Children's Hospital
Dr. Steven Gudeman Joins CaroMont Neurosurgery

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2020. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies here.

Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers