ISASS Names Best Paper Winners Featured

Written by  Carrie Pallardy | Wednesday, 10 April 2013 18:57
Social sharing
The International Society for the Advancement of Spine Surgery has announced the best paper winners from ISASS13.  
The ISASS Leon Wiltse Award for Best Overall Paper, sponsored by Hansen Yuan, MD, and his wife, was given to S.L. Parker, S. Godil, S. Mendenhall, S. Zuckerman, D. Shau and M.J. McGirt for Effectiveness and Cost per Quality Adjusted Life Year Gained from Comprehensive Medical Management of Lumbar Spondylosis.

Naresh Kumar, Y. Chen, Q. Ahmed, V. Lee, R.W.M. Lam and H.K. Wong, authors of Eliminating Tumor Cells from the Cell Saver in Metastatic Spine Tumour Surgery Using a Leucocyte Depletion Filter: Dispelling an Old Myth sponsored by Tom Errico, MD, were given the Kostuik Innovation Award.  

The Best Basic Science Paper Award was granted to H.S. An, A. Chee, P. Shi, T.D. Cha, T.H. Kao, S.H. Yang and Y. Zhang for Intervertebral Disc Repair and Regeneration Using Neonatal Human Dermal Fibroblasts in the Rabbit Model.

R. Haughton, M. Thil, A. Sharan, N. Granzella and S. Tang earned the Best Poster Award for Reversing the Dehydration Effects of Advanced Glycated Endproducts Accumulation in the Intervertebral Disc.

More Articles on Spine:
5 Qualities of Spine Center Leaders for Today & Tomorrow
What Spine Surgeons Look for in a Practice: Q&A With Dr. Ram Mudiyam of Hoag Orthopedic Institute
ISASS Names Dr. Luiz Pimenta President

Last modified on Wednesday, 10 April 2013 19:55
© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2017. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies here.

Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months