7 Spine Surgeons With New Leadership Positions Featured

Written by  Laura Dyrda | Monday, 18 February 2013 22:17
Social sharing
Here are seven spine surgeons who recently assumed new leadership positions.
John Liu, MD, has been named director of the spine division at the University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine.

Spine surgeon Benjamin A. Alman, MD, has been named the new chair of orthopedic surgery at Duke University in Durham, N.C.

North American Spine Society named Charles Mick, MD, president and appointed William Watters, MD, as first vice president.

Pennsylvania Orthopaedic Society named spine surgeon Michael Gratch, MD, as its 57th president.

Neurosurgeon Joseph Maroon, MD, was named chairman of the Medical and Scientific Advisory Board for Stemedica Stem Cell Technologies.

Aurora Spine named retired orthopedic spine surgeon Raymond Linovitz, MD, to its Advisory Board.

More Articles on Spine Surgeons:

24 Spine Surgeons Discuss Most Exciting Trends for the Future

5 Observations on Spine Surgery Heading to Outpatient Procedures

6 Top Advocacy Issues for North American Spine Society

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2017. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies here.

Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months