NASS Honors LSU Spine Surgeons for Research Paper Featured

Written by  Heather Linder | Monday, 03 December 2012 16:29
Social sharing
Research physicians from the Spine Institute of Louisiana were honored at the North American Spine Society's annual meeting with the 2012 Outstanding Paper Award for Surgical Science, according to KTBS.
Pierce Nunley, MD, Ajay Jawahar, MD, David Cavanaugh, MD, Charles Fordon, MD, Euby Kerr, MD, and Andrew Utter, MD, won for their research paper, "Symptomatic Adjacent Segment Disease Following Cervical Total Disc Replacement: Reexamining the Clinical and Radiological Evidence with Established Criteria."

All physicians work for the Spine Institute of Louisiana and Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center in Shreveport.

The same group of physicians was also recognized by NASS in 2010 for a surgical science paper. The physicians received $10,000, and their research paper will be published in The Spine Journal.

More Articles on Spine:
NASS Members Discuss Health Policy Agendas With Rep. Michael Burgess
Building a Multidisciplinary Spine Practice: Q&A With Dr. Ty Thaiyananthan of BASIC Spine
Meeting Financial & Regulatory Demands of Healthcare Reform: 3 Spine Experts Discuss

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2017. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies here.

Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months