ISASS Announces Research Paper Award Winners

Written by  Kathleen Roney | Monday, 26 March 2012 21:21
Social sharing
The International Society for the Advancement of Spine Surgery announced research paper winners at its ISASS12 conference.
Joshua Auerbach, MD, received the 2012 Kostiuk Innovation Award. He is an adult and pediatric spine and scoliosis surgeon. Dr. Auerbach recently joined the department of orthopaedics at Bronx-Lebanon Hospital Center as the chief of spine surgery. He is also an assistant professor of surgery at the Albert Einstein College of Medicine in Bronx, N.Y.

Rick Delamarter, MD, won The Charles D. Ray Award for Best Clinical Paper. Dr. Delamarter's paper covered results from a randomized controlled clinical trial using ProDisc-C Total Disc Replacement. He is an orthopedic surgeon and medical director for The Spine Institute in Santa Monica, Calif.

Joseph Marzluff, MD, won best poster, which covered the effects of cervical arthroplasty compared to anterior cervical discectomy and fusion on adjacent level disease. Dr. Marzluff is a neurosurgeon at Trident Medical Center in Charleston, S.C.

Other winners include Donna Ohnmeiss with the Leon Wiltse for Best Overall Paper Award and Ganjun Feng with the Best Basic Science Paper Award.

Sign up for our FREE Spine E-Weekly for more coverage like this sent to your inbox!

More Articles on ISASS:
Dr. Steven Garfin Named New ISASS President
ISASS Expresses Concern for the Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality's Spinal Fusion Review
Interventional Spine Presents Spinal System at ISASS

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2017. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies here.

Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months