15 orthopedic surgeons on the move

Written by Mackenzie Garrity | August 06, 2018 | Print  |

Here are 15 orthopedic surgeons who recently joined new practices or took on new positions in July.

Sarcoma specialist R. Lor Randall, MD, joined Sacramento-based UC Davis Health as its chair of orthopedic surgery.

Morristown (N.J.) Medical Center named orthopedic surgeon and oncologist James Wittig, MD, chairman of orthopedic surgery.

DeWayne L. Weaver, MD, joined Catalyst Medical Group, Lewiston (Idaho) Orthopaedics Division.

Tyson Cobb, MD, was named president of the European Wrist Arthroscopy Society.

Benjamin J. Lindbloom, MD, joined Florida Orthopaedic Institute in Tampa Bay.

Mark Trump, MD, joined Yakima, Wash.-based Orthopedics Northwest.

Board-certified orthopedic sports medicine surgeon Jeffrey McGillicuddy, MD, joined Gridley, Calif.-based Orchard Hospital Medical Specialty Center.

Baltimore-based The Institute for Foot & Ankle Reconstruction at Mercy Medical Center Research Director John Campbell, MD, joined the American Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Society's board.

Thesselon Monderson, MD, joined Merit Health Natchez (Miss.).

Lane Rush, MD, joined Rush Orthopedic Surgery and Sports Medicine Clinic in Meridian, Miss.

Richard Lawton, MD, PhD, joined the team at Moab, Utah-based Moab Regional Hospital.

Alan Blank, MD, joined Midwest Orthopaedics at Rush in Chicago.

Jason Weisstein, MD, joined Colorado Springs-based Colorado Center of Orthopaedic Excellence.

Orthopedic surgeons Arthur Strahan, MD, and Douglas Duncan, MD, are now seeing patients at Christus Trinity Clinic in Marshall, Texas.

More articles on orthopedics:
Drs. James Wittig, R. Lor Randall & more: 12 orthopedic surgeons making headlines
Orthopedic surgeon to know: Dr. David Weiss of University of Virginia Health System
UC Davis Health welcomes new orthopedic surgery chair: 5 details

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2020. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies here.

Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months