4 orthopedic surgeons receive 2015 AAHKS Young Investigators Award

Written by Laura Dyrda | November 16, 2015 | Print  |

Four orthopedic surgeons received the 2015 American Association of Hip and Knee Surgeons James A. Rand Young Investigator's Award, according to an AAOS Now report.

The award winners included:


1. Yale A. Fillingham, MD, a physician in Chicago
2. Craig J. Della Valle, MD, Midwest Orthopaedics at Rush in Chicago
3. Darren Plummer, MD, OSU Orthopaedics in Columbus
4. Tad L. Gerlinger, MD, Midwest Orthopaedics at Rush in Chicago


The recipients also included Erdan Kayupov, MS, and Mario Moric, MS.


More articles on orthopedics:
The CORE Institute welcomes Dr. Jonathan Macknin—4 key notes
Dr. John Noble uses robotic arm for orthopedic surgeries in Louisiana
New England Baptist Hospital wins Press Ganey excellence award: 3 things to know

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2019. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies here.

Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months