19 medical centers designated 'orthopedic centers of excellence' in the US


Nineteen hospitals have received an orthopedic center of excellence designation from health accreditor DNV Healthcare.  

In order to receive a center of excellence designation, facilities have to receive certifications in three advanced programs with guidelines informed by American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons, the American Association of Hip and Knee Surgeons, the Enhanced Recovery After Surgery Society, the North American Spine Society, the American Society of Anesthesiologists and relevant CMS requirements. 

Nineteen hospitals with a center of excellence designation: 

1. Bozeman (Mont.) Health Deaconess Regional Medical Center 

2. Coffee Regional Medical Center (Douglas, Ga.) 

3. Community Hospital (Grand Junction, Colo.) 

4. Elliot Hospital (Manchester, N.H.) 

5. Emanate Health Queen of the Valley Hospital (West Covina, Calif.) 

6. Erlanger Baroness Hospital (Chattanooga, Tenn.) 

7. Hillcrest Hospital South (Tulsa, Okla.) 

8. Houston Methodist The Woodlands (Texas) Hospital 

9. Memorial Medical Center (Ashland, Wis.) 

10. Methodist Hospital for Surgery (Addison, Texas) 

11. Midland (Texas) Memorial Hospital 

12. Optim Medical Center Tattnall (Reidsville, Ga.) 

13. Park Place Surgical Hospital (Lafayette, La.) 

14. River's Edge Hospital and Clinic (St. Peter, Minn.) 

15. Rochester (N.Y.) General Hospital 

16. Specialists Hospital Shreveport (La.) 

17. St. Joseph's Hospital Health Center (Syracuse, N.Y.) 

18. St. Luke's Hospital of Duluth (Minn.) 

19. Unity Hospital (Rochester, N.Y.) 

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers