Pennsylvania Orthopaedic Society names Dr. Patrick Smith as president & more — 9 orthopedic surgeons recognized by professional societies


Here are nine orthopedists who recently made headlines for their involvement in professional societies.

Pennsylvania Orthopaedic Society inducted Patrick Smith, MD, as the organization's 61st president.


American Osteopathic Academy of Orthopedics presented Safet Hatic II, DO, and Chad Weber, DO, the Award of Fellow.


North American Spine Society awarded multiple research grants and traveling fellowships for 2016, including honoring Shari Cui, MD, with the Young Investigator-Clinical research grant.


The Scoliosis Research Society honored five surgeons from around the world with the Russell A. Hibbs Basic Research Award: Masafumi Machida, MD; Jean Dubousset, MD; Atsushi Miyake, MD, PhD; Mitsuru Yagi, MD, PhD, and Masakuzu Takemitsu, MD, PhD.


Copyright © 2023 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Podcast

Featured Whitepapers