NFL Physicians' Society Names Dr. Anthony Yates President for 2011

Laura Dyrda -  
Anthony Yates, MD, co-director of the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center Corporate Health Program and head team physician for the Pittsburgh Steelers, will become the new president of the NFL Physicians' Society during the group's annual meeting in Indianapolis, according to a news release.

Dr. Yates will succeed Patrick Connor, MD, a physician at OrthoCarolina in Charlotte, N.C., and head team physician for the Carolina Panthers. Dr. Connor will remain on the organization's board for the next two years.

Dr. Yates also serves as a senior aviation medical examiner for the Federal Aviation Administration. He earned his medical degree from George Washington University School of Medicine in Washington, D.C., and completed his training in internal medicine and pulmonary medicine at The Western Pennsylvania Hospital in Pittsburgh.

Read the release on the new president for the NFL Physicians' Society, Dr. Anthony Yates.

Read other coverage on team physicians:

- Dr. Henry Feuer Honored for Work as Team Physician

- OA Centers for Orthopaedics Named New Team Physicians for Portland Pirates Hockey Team

- Dr. Neal ElAttrache to Treat NBA's Brandon Roy With PRP Injection

Copyright © 2022 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.

Featured Webinars

Featured Podcast

Featured Whitepapers